Loading Events

Book Launch: Kidnap, Inside the Ransom Business

6:00pm, February 6th, 2019

In this book, Dr Anja Shortland of King's College London explores the dark underworld of hostage taking, uncovering a powerful private governance system that orders transactions between the legal and criminal economies. Join us on February 6 for the public launch of Kidnap: Inside the Ransom Business.

View event details

Past Events

December 2018

Seminar

Polycentric Public Reason and the Theory of Public Entrepreneurship

5:00pm, December 4th, 2018
Bush House North East Wing 8.19

What kinds of institutions help facilitate citizens’ acceptance of their rules of governance? In this seminar, Dr Brian Kogelmann of the University of Maryland will discuss how polycentric institutional arrangements in the tradition of Elinor and Vincent Ostrom complement the theory of public reason liberalism. 

February 2019

Book Launch

Book Launch: Kidnap, Inside the Ransom Business

6:00pm, February 6th, 2019
The Great Hall, Strand Campus

In this book, Dr Anja Shortland of King’s College London explores the dark underworld of hostage taking, uncovering a powerful private governance system that orders transactions between the legal and criminal economies. Join us on February 6 for the public launch of Kidnap: Inside the Ransom Business.

+ Export Events
« February 2019 » loading...
M T W T F S S
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
1
2
3